Select Page

Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Darren H. from HERMOSA BEACH, CA on 7/14/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Yes. Would definitely recommend."
5 star rating
Steve K. from Redondo Beach, CA on 6/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"You can trust Cars to provide expert service, which makes you feel confident your car won't leave you stranded."
5 star rating
Al B. from TORRANCE, CA on 5/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome! They are the best on everything auto related."
5 star rating
Donna E. from EL SEGUNDO, CA on 4/24/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Both are great. I have been using them for over 20 years now and have been satisfied every time with their friendly staff and the excellent work they have done on our vehicles. I highly recommend them and have done so with friends and family alike."
5 star rating
Deborah J. from Redondo Beach, CA on 4/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I’ve been taking my very old H2 there for About 12 years! They are just absolutely wonderful, every time! I was especially great this time because we took a last minute Road trip and when I called to have them check it out for the trip Mike said “we’re really busy and that’s A good thing but bring it in anytime will take a look at it! Then it needed a water pump and they got me in and out that day! God bless you guys and thank you for everything you do and for keeping us safe in our old vehicles!"
5 star rating
Yoichi I. from GARDENA, CA on 4/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Efficient and Professional."
5 star rating
Montelle J. from CIMARRON, CA on 2/22/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Service" very fast and Quality Craftsmanship I also received a great price on my services, I'll definitely will return for my future repair and vehicle upkeep"
5 star rating
Jami O. from LOS ANGELES, CA on 2/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent place with honesty and integrity"
5 star rating
Britt K. from HERMOSA BEACH, CA on 2/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great service! I recommend them highly!!"
5 star rating
David V. from Redondo Beach, CA on 11/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I feel very confident in being taking care of at Cars, Mufflers..\n"
5 star rating
Paul B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 11/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service!"
5 star rating
George S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 11/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent to doing business with"
5 star rating
Lorena Betterton, L. from Redondo Beach, CA on 11/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Always professional and fair pricing"
5 star rating
Diana L. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have been going here for YEARS!!!! Would not take my cars anywhere else."
5 star rating
Rj D. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I've taken my car to CARS for routine oil changes and maintenance for a few years now. Jimmy and his team have always treated me well and provided excellent service. They are AAA rated and the discounts help a lot. Some of their pricing for parts and repairs was a bit out of my budget, but when I need them in a pinch, they are there and my service has always been quality."
5 star rating
Joe W. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work. 4Runner running better than ever. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Donald C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"For the last six or so years, we have been going to Cars Muffler & Automotive for a smog test on our vehicle. They have always been prompt in taking the car immediately, the service took less than a half hour. They were also very efficient in providing us the paperwork necessary for the DMV. We will continue to take our car to this agency for all future smog tests."
5 star rating
Gary S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Always Great"
5 star rating
Michelle D. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have got to say, out of all the experiences I have had over the years, This shop out performs all of my previous experiences in every aspect! Customer service is off the charts, their car service is absolutely amazing and you can not find any better people than Gilda & Mike!! \nThank you both and to your team for being so very amazing!! \n"
5 star rating
Cherylyn S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. So far so good! Cruz was very helpful and I appreciated him explaining everything to me. This was my first visit to Cars Muffler and Automotive and I will definitely return the next time my car needs servicing."
5 star rating
Gloria T. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"HANDS DOWN!!!!! The BEST!!! Automotive car maintenance shop I’ve EVER been to😃. Their customer service started as soon as I pulled in the drive way. I was greeted with a smile, followed by “ how we help you.” From there was five star service ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️. Cruz was AMAZING!! Very professional and seemed very genuine. There was another guy, I talked to, but forgot his name. He just gotten back from a family leave, but she was just as awesome. The store was very clean, and they offered k cups coffee, signature bottled water, my fav candy 🍭 “ laffy taffy’s AND!!!!! An Uber ride to work!! I mean who does that?? That was awesome! They also washed my car, thanks guys!!! More importantly, they had pictures of my car, where the work was done ( breaks and routers). I received a list of recommendation of other fixes. I would’ve gotten those things repaired too, but I’m broke. However; this is the place I will go back to, because I was highly impressed with everything. I went in with the squeakiest sounding breaks, 😩 and left with breaks that gives me whiplash 😂 I crack myself up. I’m so happy I drove by, this awesome establishment, that’s been around since the 70s. See, I also received a history lesson while I was there. I honestly cannot thank you enough!!!! I will return as soon as I complete, Dave Ramsey’s, Baby Step # 1! \nBye Felicia!,\nYour happy customer 😃"
5 star rating
Aditya P. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I took my 2007 Toyota Camry for rattling noise coming from below the car. Manhattan Beach Toyota recommended two new front struts for a price of $1,100!!! I thought that was pricey and had to pay $130 for diagnosis only.\nCar Mufflers diagnosed the problem as one loose nut, tightened that but did not charge me any thing.\nI would recommend Car Mufflers to all. \n"
5 star rating
Daniel S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"5 Star service, excellent care, ... in my mind, most difficult part when you looking for mechanic is to find one who you can trust. Good job Kevin."
5 star rating
Deanne A. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality service done quickly....thank you!!"
5 star rating
Jim C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and reliability!\n"
5 star rating
Chen A. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are so friendly! I believe I will be back."
5 star rating
Nathaniel H. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient and professional. Took care of my smog in a timely manner. Thank you for a nice job done!"
5 star rating
Jimmy W. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"This is a great place to take your car or what ever you drive. every one is friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help, and work with you. That is why they are on AAA Auto Club list."
5 star rating
Lantz C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service"
5 star rating
Michael from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"GREAT JOB"
5 star rating
George from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Have always been satisfied with the friendly service."
5 star rating
Arla B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Came in for a smog,and was taken care of very fast and friendly.would definitely recommend to others and family..😎"
5 star rating
Eric/jodie E. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Michael was fantastic, I truly appreciate the personal touch he provided to my wife and I. It's very hard to find a quality auto shop that provides a personal touch, but this place is amazing. Thank you Michael for everything!!!"
5 star rating
Per C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good old fashioned honest service. \n\nThank You"
5 star rating
Bill M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Always top notch service and excellent work"
5 star rating
Peter Y. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a Cars & Muffler customer for over 15 years. The mechanics are very knowelegeable and friendly. The owner is very personable and maintains a high degree of integrity in all areas of automotive service: I have four cars. Two BMWs Camaro and a Duramax truck. They service them all. My go to guys!"
5 star rating
Aditya P. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I had been coming to Car Muffler for about 6 years. I brought my car yesterday and got prompt service response. The inspection was even free of charge!!"
5 star rating
Sharon B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Always great service and reasonable prices."
5 star rating
Gary S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Mike the the Crew can handle almost any vehicle problem you bring to them. I have an old RV my wife and I decided to hang on to and brought it in to CARS. Two trips and a few thousand dollars and I'm confident we can take this old rig out on the road and not worry. They are very thorough and do a complete job. I appreciate their willingness to take on the challenge of non-normal repairs and then take care of them. Thanks CARS, it is appreciated."
5 star rating
Jim C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, knowledgeable mechanics. Been going here for years!"
5 star rating
Suzi M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"As always, Cars got me in right away and went over and above to accommodate my day! Thank you!!"
5 star rating
John & Margie C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Been a customer for over 15 years. Consistently great service and repairs that can be trusted. Always appreciate the honesty of what is recommended repairs. \nNever have I been oversold on repairs that are not necessary."
5 star rating
Marti D. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"four stars"
5 star rating
David B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"What a great experience I had today. Perfect repair, perfect price, super fast. Thanks Mike!"
5 star rating
Donna/gavin E. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have always had great experiences at Cars Muffler. Their work is top notch and they are friendly and professional."
5 star rating
Steven H. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I HAVE BEEN GOING TO THESE GUYS FOR MANY YEARS ,LOVE THERE WORK, ON MY WORK TRUCKS AND PERSONAL CARS !!!! NO MESSING IN AND OUT GOOD FAMILY SERVICE , AND THE PLACE IS IMMACULATE."
5 star rating
Wally K. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Super as usual"
5 star rating
Jean A. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Again I must say Kudos to Mike,Cruz,Jimmy ,Kevin and my driver Richard!!Wonderful people!!!!Thank you all!!!Jeane Arnold"
5 star rating
Jean A. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Service is excellent,,Thanks to Cruz very courteous and easy to work with!!!Thanks to you all!,😄\n"
5 star rating
Nicholas M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Always good service, honest opinions"
5 star rating
Janice M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, good price - they get the job done!"
5 star rating
Nisha A. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely Outstanding. I walked right in and felt at ease. The shop is clearly well established and has a positive vibe to it, I would recommend it to anyone who values quality experiences and being treated well. Thank you."
5 star rating
Andy De La C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Jim,\n\nYou are awesome. Thanks for your help on my ignition problem."
5 star rating
Renee V. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great help, service and advice- thank you."
5 star rating
David S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Smog test on an old car: fast, professional, polite, and economical. It couldn't have been easier.\n"
5 star rating
David V. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and costs are very reasonable."
5 star rating
Robert T. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"CARS ordered and installed the hitch for my car on-time and as promised. Friendly and professional service was provided by the CARS team."
5 star rating
Owen M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Mike rules. Car sounds great."
5 star rating
Lauren/joe Z. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"We've been going to Cars & Mufflers for a number of years now; the people are super friendly and they do an excellent job of keeping all our vehicles, including the RV, in perfect running condition."
5 star rating
Robert M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"For a family owned business in the South Bay .......they are very helpful and they do hear your concerns with your vehicle and they will resolve the problem and they are always happy to help and they do a GREAT job."
5 star rating
Gordon L. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I was referred to Cars Muffler & Automotive after I was failed at a Smog Only Test Station. I was expecting repairs to my 96 vette smog device, but instead was re-tested and passed with flying colors. The staff were very professional and respectful. My only regret was that I did not bring my car to them first..."
5 star rating
Wayne P. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The service I received from Cruz was prompt,courteous and the problem seems to have been resolved."
5 star rating
Javier M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. \nVery honest and professional employees and owners."
5 star rating
Darlene B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was very professional and all repairs were as promised. I would recommend to family and friends."
5 star rating
Annette B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the thorough, professional work that done to my vehicle. Highly recommend this shop."
5 star rating
Bob L. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Always happy with the work performed."
5 star rating
Yoichi I. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding Customer Service."
5 star rating
Ken S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/19/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt and Excellent Service - I will recommend to my friends.\n"
5 star rating
Flo B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"i give u the highest score their is and than some you have done great service to my car thank you thank you"
5 star rating
Russ D. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"quick and professioal"
5 star rating
Ken H. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I took my car there for an exhaust leak - fixed PERFECTLY. The week previous while I was driving I thought my brakes were acting funny - but forgot to mention it to them. They found it anyway. Brakes FIXED. Great staff and Michael is great too. I'd highly recommend this shop to anyone in the area."
5 star rating
Bill W. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"It has been a pleasure to work with the crew at Cars Automotive. I have been doing business with them since the 70's when Mike's father had the the muffler shop"
5 star rating
Garrett B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 6/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, competent, diligent, professional, and fair. Can't ask for more than that!"
5 star rating
David B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 4/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I read the reviews first, and wasn't disappointed! I needed a quick fix to my muffler which was hanging down and threatening to fall off. I called and spoke to Kevin who was super helpful and said they would take a look and give me an estimate free. I showed up 15 mins later and there was no wait, and better still, the estimate was VERY reasonable. Quick repair, friendly service and good value from and independent repair shop that clearly appreciates customers. I highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Edward J. from Redondo Beach, CA on 2/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very nice, clean, professional, and the price was great! I came in to get my muffler removed and they were very cool about it. They quoted me a great price, the place was very clean, the customer service was awesome too. Would definitely recommend going here! Thanks!"
5 star rating
Jason C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I needed to have a electrical tow plug upgraded on the way to Lake Tahoe and needed it done in a rush. These gentlemen are ALL OVER IT! Mike, the owner, gave a great deal with a Veteran's discount. The mechanic, Kevin, did great work! I highly recommend this shop! Thank you, Mike & Kevin!"
5 star rating
Craig S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 1/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Like one of the previous reviews, I had to get a lamp inspection for a salvaged car.  I arrived early on Tuesday morning without an appointment and they took care of me right away.  Less than an hour wait and very reasonable cost for the service. Getting the proper certifications for my car has been quite an ordeal.  It had actually had been to a shop in San Diego three times previously (my son uses the car and he goes to school there) and failed to pass.  Each time the cost for checking the lamps was twice what I paid at Cars Muffler & Automotive Inc.The staff were very friendly and professional.   I highly recommend them for your certification needs."
5 star rating
Chas C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 1/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I brought in a 1999 Honda CRV that had been rear ended.  I found Car's on-line about noon, took the car in about an hour later and the repair was completed in about an hour even though the shop was obviously busy on a Saturday afternoon.  Great service and great price."
5 star rating
Pykee C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 12/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If your vehicle is deemed salvaged and needs a "Brake and Lamp Certification" by the DMV this is the place to get it done.  But first, ensure your rotors, brake pads are not worn and brake fluids have been recently flushed.  Check if headlights are working - especially if they are fancy/motorized; also restore them if they are sun damaged.  Finally, make sure ALL exterior light bulbs light up.  These requirements have to be initially done before the certification in order to pass it.  If you need any of these services completed, politely ask and they will certainly assist you with your service needs.I wish I came by here first because at Keith's Automotive in Torrance was horrible, overcharge or charge you for every visit or at least when they look inside the hood; not only that they provide you with non-detailed info on the exact issue with your vehicle or part of your vehicle. Total bad service and communication.The price here is reasonable and fair compared to my experience in Torrance.  Jim (one of the owners) was very helpful and amicable during my first visit.  I regret not coming here first but I'm glad I did because they just earned a lifetime customer and referral person."
5 star rating
Michael G. from Redondo Beach, CA on 11/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Bottomed out my car and cracked my exhausted near the catalytic converter. Brought it in and Mike took great care of me. I was in and out in less than an hour for less than $100. This is my new mechanic shop and I can't leave high enough praise for their service. Top Shop!"
5 star rating
Ingrid A. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"WEll we took our newly bought used 1990 Tioga 26 footer type C RV for Smog check at 8 am . One of the few places that can smog check a huge RVDone in 30 minutes . Was able to eat breakfast nearby ,Damage was only 85 dollars."
5 star rating
Kori W. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Mike and team were amazing. My truck broke down up the street from them. The pushed it to the shop and had it up and running in 2 hours! I'm not from the area and would have been stranded. I can not recommend them enough, thank you!"
5 star rating
Hilary G. from Redondo Beach, CA on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I got recommended to this company through a facebook  recommendations fb by far the best decision o made. They were so kind and accommodating to my needs. They communicated with me about my car in terms I understood. Try went above and beyond. A lovely family runs and owns it and when I left I felt I made a new friend. Very pleased!!!!"
5 star rating
Henry T. from Redondo Beach, CA on 2/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great place! i came there to get a quote to correct something another muffler shop fouled up. When i got there...both racks were filled...but Michael (one of the owners) got one of the cars that were finished to be moved off for me. It was fast! Then he looked at my vehicle, gave me a good price on the spot, & had his worker begin the work! He was a very nice & down to earth man. i asked if he could do me a favor and FAX something for me & he had his brother in the office do it. He fixed my exhaust system in very timely manner & got my needs met. i am very satisfied with this establishment!"
5 star rating
Emily M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 12/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I brought my friends 2003 Mitzubishi SUV in here because it was running loudly and I thought it needed a new catalytic converter.  Mike took a look under the car and found that the bracket holding it in place was rusted, the converter was fine.  He replaced the bracket and topped of my oil with a quart.  Easy Peasy and much a much cheaper fix than I had expected.  These guys are honest and trustworthy.  Although, they are a bit more expensive than competitors.  However, I don't mind paying a little extra to not get ripped off with extra unneeded work elsewhere."
5 star rating
John S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have nothing but good things to say about the guys at Car Muffler & Automotive. I have been servicing my 11-year-old car here for the past 3 years and can say they are honest and get the job done right. Might they be a tad more expensive than the hole in the wall mechanics down the street? Perhaps... But at least I can trust these guys. As an example, I had my car inspected at the Nissan dealer and was told I needed all sorts of work done on it. I took my car to Car Muffler and was told a lot of what the dealer was telling me just wasn't needed. The guys at Car Muffler could very easily have lied and agreed with the dealer to get more work from me, but they were upfront and honest about what ACTUALLY had to be done on my car. They have been in business for something like 45 years, so they have to be doing something right. The only thing that saddens me now is that I am getting rid of my old car so probably won't be seeing them as much!"
5 star rating
Meg Y. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Family owned for over 30 years, now run by 3 brothers.  About as honest as they come, they are 5 star AAA  best on service. I had the pleasure of getting helped by Jim (the best out of the 3, he says ). I just moved to the LBC but will make the short drive for a great mechanic any day!!!"
5 star rating
Allan K. from Redondo Beach, CA on 6/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Anyone who reads this must disregard the posting by my daughter who had a side window replaced after someone broke into her car while she was in Hawaii.I have done business with Jim, Kevin and Mike for many years and I have found themto be the most honest, reliable shop in the area.All work done by CARS on my cars has been done professionally and I've never questioned their pricing as I have had car repairs done for over 50 years and CARSis right on.I highly recommend them to anyone who needs any work of any kind done on their cars. You won't be disappointed with the results.When they say the car will be ready at any given time, you can rely on their word.Take your car repairs to CARS and you won't be disappointed.Allan K.Redondo Beach"
5 star rating
Noah C. from Redondo Beach, CA on 4/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"took my Mitsubishi Lancer in for a smog check/it was quick and easy/took about 30mins/staff was knowledgeable and friendly/prices might be a dollar or 2 more than other places but worth it when it comes to people who are up front and honest. They let you know what to expect and answered any of my questions or concerns. Especially great for anyone who drives a Mitsubishi since there are a few staff members who drive lancers and outlanders. So they know the deal, great bonus for us Mitsubishi heads!"
5 star rating
Kevin U. from Redondo Beach, CA on 1/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Went for a smog check upon recommendation from a family member. They got me in and out quickly. Friendly staff. Price may not be the lowest, but it's from a place I can trust."
5 star rating
Gilad A. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I'm really satisfied with these guys. They are happy to offer free simple solutions before diving into a more expensive process. They are reliable, friendly and their services are very reasonable priced.I'm very happy with this find."
5 star rating
George V. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Car's Automotive is a little out of my way these days, but it's totally worth the drive.  They are easy to work with, honest and very reasonably priced.  I have a car that has recently finished its warrantee period and I intend to keep driving it for another 6 years.  Car's is my ace in the hole for keeping Beatrix (my Acura) purring. I just got new tires and an alignment for her and she handles just short of her ARX sister.My only advice is this: be sure and schedule your work in advance, they are busy and this makes drop in service more or less nonexistent.  They have done things for me on the fly in the past, but I know it's hard for them to do.  So call and schedule well ahead for the best experience."
5 star rating
Valerie L. from Redondo Beach, CA on 4/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I am always wary of auto repair shops, so when it was suggested that I contact AAA, this is the business I was referred to.  Because they are AAA approved, they take great pride in customer satisfaction.  We have a 2003 Ford Explorer, which has needed minor repairs and they've been great about fixing the problem at a reasonable cost with quick turnaround.  They are conveniently located in our neighborhood and offer drop off/pick up service.  I may give them a try when it comes to the smog check."
5 star rating
Nicole V. from Redondo Beach, CA on 4/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I'm impressed with the service and they have been around for years. I had a no fuss smog check on my 1995 car. It didn't need service and I was out in 30 minutes. I had to wait about 15 minutes to have my car checked. Great service! There was a $10 coupon online and I paid a little less than $43, I think, where other places were going for more, one even charging $76 for the same work. I am sold! I'll be back next year!!! Thanks!!!"
5 star rating
Phil B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 3/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Wow all I can say is this place is amazing. I drive a 1997 Subaru Outback and love it. I got concerned when I started to hear a rattle coming from under the engine. I had been told that it most likely the heat shield and that this was common in my car but would have to take it to an exhaust shop to get it fixed. I was driving down PCH and happend to see this place and deiced to stop in to see if they could fix the problem. I'm so happy that I did and will be back for sure after a quick inspection and me saying ok to the $25 price quote my car was back on the road rattle free and still going strong! Keep up the amazing work and if you need your car looked at for anything take it here!!!"
5 star rating
John M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 3/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Michael and his family members are great.  Took my 1993 Chevrolet pickup there to have Edelbrock headers and a cat-back system installed.  I had purchased both directly from Edelbrock.  Dropped it off, got a call to say it was ready and picked it up.  Then I found out that I had been sold the wrong cat-back system and Michael had to bend new piping to make everything work properly.  No extra charge plus a free set of stainless tail pipes.  Now that I have a new RAM R/T, that's going into CARS tomorrow for a hand-made cat-back system and Flowmaster Super 44's.  Two hours and I'll be done.  Very satisfied customer."
5 star rating
Jus M. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Went here today due to a failed "Test Only" smog check.  This station is a "State Gold Certified Shop".I've come to this shop 6 yrs ago for the same reason and with proper testing my 28 yr old car passes.  I took my car to other stations closer to my house, but it will fail due to "Improper Procedures" so i will now bring all 3 cars here.Once again, with the proper procedure, my sentimental old car passes for another 2 yrs.  "JIM" is always very helpful, has a great smile and energetic personality.I highly recommend this place and will make the drive here from now on...P/S:  Their prices were cheaper than Shop X!!"
5 star rating
Rachel J. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The shop was recommended to me by a friend when I asked if he knew of a small, independently owned mechanic. (I am a big supporter of small business with personal service).The friend and his family have gone to the shop for years and have had good experiences. My 1996 Civic had just developed an oil leak. In about 1 second of my arrival, one of the mechanics greeted me in the drive way when I overlooked the sign directing customers to the office entrance. He couldn't have been nicer. Jim in the office was pleasant and efficient. I left the car and 2 hours later was called and told the washer to the oil pan drain bolt was the cause of the issue. Since the car isn't due for an oil change it is silly to replace it now because it is such a slow drip and won't cause any issues. He recommended I just wait until my next oil change to fix it and said the part is about $1. They also checked over the entire car and found that I'm close to needing 2 tires which I knew. Otherwise he recommended the 90K maintenance when I get there in a few thousand miles, and said that includes a timing belt but only if I haven't yet had it done which I would need to check my records for since they can't tell from looking. (I appreciated that caveat since I have done that maintenance and a dishonest mechanic could still push for it.)  I've owned the car since it was new and am great about maintenance so I would've been surprised and leery had they found anything other than the oil leak. When I picked up the car I was given the keys and sent on my way at no charge!!  Ultra impressed with my experience and highly recommend them. They didn't know me from anyone (that note especially for anyone who thinks women get taken advantage of with car repair) , spent their time at no charge and were honest, friendly and efficient...what more could anyone want of their mechanic?"
5 star rating
Karuana G. from Redondo Beach, CA on 3/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"A friend had to have a catalytic converter replaced. We bought the part and they installed it for $50.  It was done on time and they were very friendly.  Good service all the way around especially since the same job was going to cost over $350 somewhere else.  By getting the part ourselves and going here we saved $150!"
5 star rating
Michael S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 10/18/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I can't believe all of the negative reviews for this place.  I have had nothing but great experiences with them.  I'm very familiar with cars myself, and have worked extensively on all of my own vehicles.  I decided a few years ago that I was getting too old to work on my own cars, so it was important to find a trustworthy mechanic who could perform excellent work to my standards.  I discovered Cars Muffler & Automotive via a friend's recommendation, and have recommended this shop to many others who are also happy with the services.These guys are AAA approved, work on all cars, and are very pleasant & friendly.  Even if none of that matters to you, you can be assured that they do EXCELLENT work, and are VERY trustworthy.  Due to my experience with cars, I have a great BS filter, and these guys pass with flying colors!"
5 star rating
Katy S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/27/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have taken my car here several times. Actually I have taken my last 3 cars here several times. They are totally honest and don't try to take advantage of you if you're a woman like a lot of auto shops do. I've called them from other auto shops before to compare prices and they always take time to call me back and give me honest and fair prices. Other places will quote you a price and then find some other things to charge you for. My favorite mechanic there is Richard, he is really good and he sincerely cares about doing quality work. Try to get him to work on your car if you can."
5 star rating
Nicholas S. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/25/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Been dealing with CARS for over 20 years now. They're extremely honest and will go the extra mile to be sure your repair is done properly, They've even corrected factory design defects in the wiring of my vintage classic car. They are often very busy because locals know they can rely on CARS mechanics to do it right the first time. The staff are always friendly and will explain to you what your car needs for it's repair and advise you about future needs. When your car doesn't need a repair after examining it,  they will tell you that as well ! (rare now-days) I wish other companies were as reliable, honest and friendly as the folks at CARS !"
5 star rating
Joe G. from Redondo Beach, CA on 8/24/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have an older american car that needed some repairs.  Mike, his brother and team were very honest and the work exceeded expectations.  As for the other reviews that complain about cost:  as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for."  Also, the customer service I experienced was top notch.  I will take all my cars to this shop."
5 star rating
Markus B. from Redondo Beach, CA on 3/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Fabulous Customer Service, Great Work, Quality Parts and A Very Fair Price! Hands down the best Auto Repair experience I have EVER had in my life! Thank you. These people are amazing and I am so happy I found them! A family run business where they take pride in their service and work, and that the customer's experience means something to them!! I will be a loyal customer and so should you! check them out.."
5 star rating
Dennis L. from Redondo Beach, CA on 7/24/2009 and their testimonial is:
"I needed a smog check on a 21 year old truck. DMV required test only or a gold shield station. I found Car's Muffler & Automotive on the smockcheck website.The price they quoted on the phone was the price I paid. These guys have been family owned for over 30 years. Just in chatting I got the impression that for automotive repairs they may not be the cheapest, but they do good work with quality parts."